Pedro de la Rosa

Ranked #39 on the list Best Formula 1 Driver of All Time

Based on 4 votes

About Pedro de la Rosa

  • First Race:
  • Last Race:
  • Driver's Championships:

Pedro Martínez de la Rosa (born 24 February 1971) is a Formula One driver who has participated in 103 Grands Prix for the Arrows, Jaguar, McLaren, Sauber and HRT F1 teams, debuting on 7 March 1999, becoming one of very few drivers to score a point at his first race. He has scored a total of 35 championship points, which includes a podium finish at the 2006 Hungarian Grand Prix. As Michael Schumacher is retiring at the end of the 2012 season, de la Rosa will be the final active F1 driver to have competed in a Grand Prix during the 20th century. On 21 November 2011, it was announced that de la Rosa had signed a two-year contract to drive for the HRT F1 team. De la Rosa was born in Cardedeu, Catalonia, Spain, and unlike most drivers, he started his career in radio-controlled cars, specialising in 1:8 off-road. He won the European radio controlled off-road championship twice in 1983 and 1984 and was runner up in the world championship in 1986. It was only after that when he started karting in a local Spanish championship in 1988 when he was 17. He then joined the Spanish Formula Fiat Uno and became champion in 1989. In 1990, de le Rosa raced in Spanish Formula Ford 1600 and became

Comment on Pedro de la Rosa


There are no voters yet.